Our Organisation Search
Quick Links


The 26 farmers participating in the BETTER Farm Beef Challenge are spread throughout the country.There is a variety of farm sizes and soil types.The farming systems include suckling to weanling,suckling to store,suckling to bull beef and suckling to steer.Find out more about the farmers including farm updates and videos by clicking on the links to their profiles below.

Farmer County B&T Advisor
Robert Abbott Longford Shane Devaney
Thomas Bolger Carlow Hugh Mahon
Peter and Cathal Breen Wexford Martina Harrington
Wesley Browne Monaghan Conal Murnaghan
Brian Doran Wicklow Eoin Woulfe
Martin Downes Westmeath Paul Fox
John Dunne Offaly Bernard Doorley
James Flaherty Kerry Edward O'Mahony
Ken Gill Offaly Paul Gibney
Shane Gleeson Limerick Pat Blackwell
Gerard and John Grieve Donegal Tommy Doherty/Gary Fisher
Sean Hayes Clare Conor O'Reilly
John and Joe Healy Meath Cian Condon
Maurice Hearne Waterford Austin Flavin
Tommy Holmes Mayo Tom Kelly
Philip Keville Leitrim Tom Coll
Harry Lalor Laois Peter Doolan
Gareth McCormack Cavan Roslyn Fay
Glen McDermott Sligo Peter Mullan
Michael McDonald Kilkenny Mark Slattery
John McSweeney Cork West Anthony Dineen
Henry and Richard Milligan Kildare Fiona Doolan
Padraig O'Connor Roscommon James Kelly
Martin O'Hare Louth Hugh Rooney
Nigel O'Kane Galway John Kilboyle/Damien Costello
Stanley Farm 蒂珀雷里 Michael Daly